top of page

Term Dates 2024-2025

Please note that any travel booked during term time will not be authorised and you will be fined
 

  • Pupils who did not achieve the expected standard in reading, writing and maths in 2019 had an overall absence rate of 4.7% over the key stage, compared with 3.5% among pupils who achieved the expected standard and 2.7% among those who achieved the higher standard.

  • Among pupils with no missed sessions over KS2, 83.9% achieved the expected standard compared to 40.2% of pupils who were persistently absent. 

  • Good attendance makes a massive difference to your child's education

Autumn term 2024

Start of term: Wednesday 4th September
Half term: Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November 2024
End of term: Friday 20 December 2024
Christmas holiday: Monday 23 December 2024 to Monday 13th January

Spring term 2025

Start of term: Tuesday 14th January
Half term: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2025
End of term: Friday 4 April 2025
Easter holiday: Monday 7 April - Monday 21 April 2025

Summer term 2025

Start of term: Tuesday 22 April 2025
May day: Monday 5 May 2025
Spring bank holiday 26 May 2025
Half term: Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May 2025
End of term: Friday 25 July 2025

Bank holidays

  • 25 December 2024 (Christmas day)

  • 26 December 2024 (Boxing day)

  • 1 January 2025 (New Years day)

  • 18 April 2025 (Good Friday)

  • 21 April 2025 (Easter Monday)

  • 5 May 2025 (Early May bank holiday)

  • 26 May 2025 (spring bank holiday)

  • 25 August 2025 (August bank holiday)

Events

Dear parents and carers, when you arrive for an event in the KS2 hall, please use the gate that year 1 enter and leave through on Meadow Road

 

New Parents - visit the school, Main Entrance, Every Monday 8.55-9.15 

Stay and Play for parents and babies from 0-5 - Enter via Main Gate to Canteen

Every Tuesday 9.15-10.45

Great North Giveaway - Enter via the Main Gate to Canteen, Every Wednesday 8.55-9.15

Parent workshop, coffee and chat - KS2 Hall Meadow Road Entrance, Every Friday 8.55-9.15 


Coming Soon

bottom of page